Date: Friday 6th June
Venue: Lecture Theatre, Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital, Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Once again a good day was  had by all.  The afternoon began with lunch in Denbigh's function room followed at 2.00pm with lectures in the Institute Lecture Theatre and course dinner at The Walls Restaurant, Oswestry.

Our esteemed guest  lecturers were:

  • Mr David Allan - Glasgow,
  • Mr Peter Lunn - Derby,
  • Mr Cormac Kelly - Oswestry. 
  • The Gold Medal lecturer was our own Mr David Jaffray - Oswestry.
  • The professor's Medal - Jonathan Gregory,  SpR Oswestry
  • The celebrated  Brian O'Connor Lecture was presented by Mr Mike Tonkin - Australia.

Awards were later presented to:-

  • Gold Medal  - Mr David Jaffray
  • Professor Medal -Mr Jonathan Gregory
  • LLoyd Grifiths Medal - Mr A Bing
  • G K Rose Certificate - Mr B Balain
  • Brian T O'Connor  Lecture - Mr Michael Tonkin