Date: Friday 12th June
Venue:  Lecture Theatre, Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital, Oswestry, Shropshire, England.

A good day was  had by all.  The afternoon began with lunch in Denbigh's function room followed at 2.00pm with lectures in the Institute Lecture Theatre and course dinner at The Walls Restaurant, Oswestry.

Our esteemed guest  lecturers were:

  • Mr Dai Rees -  Oswestry
  • Mr Andrew Roberts, Oswestry
  • Mr Niall Graham- Oswestry. 
  • The Gold Medal lecturer was our own Professor Peter Thomas - Stoke.
  • The professor's Medal - Birender Balain, SpR Oswestry
  • The celebrated  Brian O'Connor Lecture was presented by Mr William Ryan - Australia.

Awards were later presented to:-

  • Gold Medal  - Professor Peter Thomas
  • Professor Medal -Mr Birender Balain
  • LLoyd Grifiths Medal - Mr Robin Banerjee
  • G K Rose Certificate - Mr Andrew McMurtrie
  • Brian T O'Connor  Lecture - Mr William Ryan