Date Friday 1st June
Venue:    Institute Lecturer Theatre, The Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital, Oswestry, Shropshire, England.

A good day was  had by all.  The afternoon began with lunch  followed at 2.00pm with lectures in the Institute Lecture Theatre and course dinner at The Walls Restaurant, Oswestry.

Our Esteemed Lecturers were:

  • Mr David Bainbridge, Australia
  • Mr Paul Cool, Oswestry
  • Mr Andrew Metcalfe, wrexham
  • Mr Phillip Sell, Leicester 
  • Mr Richard Spencer-Jones, Oswestry
  • Gold Medal lecture: Mr David Ford, Oswestry

Awards were later presented to:         

  • B T O'Connor  Lecture - David Bainbridge
  • Gold Medal -  Mr David Ford
  • Professors Medal - Mr Andrew Metcalfe
  • Lloyd Griffiths Medal - Mr Amir Qureshi
  • G K Rose Certificate - Mr Jeremy Oakley
  • Roland Hughes Medal - Mr Anuj Jaiswal
  • Allan Darby Certificate -  Mr Jonathan Gregory